Iran HeritageIHF

IHF depends on the generosity of individuals and corporations for its funding. We are a non-political charity and do not accept donations from any government. Please see the About section of the website for further details on our charity and the types of projects we support.

Any contribution, no matter how small, would be greatly appreciated. You can donate to IHF in a number of ways either in the form of a one-off donation or a regular giving scheme. U.S. donors can donate to IHF and enjoy U.S. tax benefits to the extent permissible by law; further information can be found here.

The Iran Heritage Foundation seeks to promote and protect the cultural heritage of Iran, ancient, medieval and modern, in the most effective possible way. This is achieved through giving grants for academic and contemporary arts projects, supporting fellowships and internships at prestigious universities and museums, organising and sponsoring exhibitions, arranging seminars and conferences, organising monthly events at Asia House in London, and supporting many other kinds of activity, both in the United Kingdom and around the world.

In the context of declining government funding in the UK, IHF fills a significant void by providing vital sustenance and funding to the teaching, research and dissemination of Iranian cultural heritage, which would otherwise be relegated to a minor role or eliminated at most institutions

The Foundation’s main source of funding is the annual contributions pledged by our Trustees and Patrons, supplemented by fund-raising events, such as our Norouz Gala in London. Business and individual sponsorships are also encouraged to assist with various projects. No financial support is accepted from any government organisations or lobbying groups.


Chief Executive Officer
Dr John Curtis, OBE, FBA

Board Of Trustees
Mr Vahid Alaghband (Chair)
Mr Saman Ahsani
Mr Hashem Arouzi
Mrs Roshanak Dwyer
Mr Rouzbeh Pirouz
Mr Ali Rashidian
Mr Alireza Rastegar
Mrs Leila Garadaghi
Mrs Ina Rokhsana Sandmann

Academic Grants Committee
Prof Ali Ansari
Dr Oliver Bast
Dr Vesta Sarkhosh Curtis
Ms Narguess Farzad
Prof Robert Hillenbrand
Dr Homa Katouzian
Prof Charles Melville
Dr Christine van Ruymbeke
Dr Nacim Pak-Shiraz
Dr Sarah Stewart
Prof Alan Williams

Contemporary Arts Grants Committee
Mrs Maryam Alaghband
Ms Nahid Assemi
Dr Sussan Babaie
Dr John Curtis
Mr Nelson Fernandez (Chair)
Mr Vali Mahlouji

CAF Bank Ltd

Sturgess Hutchinson
21 New Walk
Leicester LE1 6TE

Legal Advisors
Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP
London Bridge
London EC4R 9HA

UK Registration No: 1001785